FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Bikers > Opinion on Honda DCT

Opinion on Honda DCT

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *ouble_The_Delight OP   Couple  over a year ago

Wakefield

I have been riding for about 7 years now, currently have a Fazer 1000, have developed a neurological problem in my left lower leg which means at the moment I am unable to ride due to being unable to change gear. Was wondering if anyone had ridden an automatica/ clutch less bike as if this problem doesn't resolve I may have to get one. Thanks in advance for any replies.

k

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

Have few friends who have them and they love them, bets think would be to go to dealer and test ride one.

What you thinking Africa twin

Wakefield

"Have few friends who have them and they love them, bets think would be to go to dealer and test ride one.

What you thinking Africa twin "

Thank you for your reply, not sure which one but will test drive one and see how it goes if I can't get back to riding mine

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

I have arthritis in both hands and have been looking at Hondas VFR 1200 F, the. NC 750 X and the VFR Crosstourer. Let us know how you get on.

By *ikester85Man  over a year ago

Shrewsbury

Mate has an auto Africa twin, says on road it's fine, but off road he finds it lacks the control you get with a clutch, being able to slip it etc.

By *ichi_acerMan  over a year ago

notts

They fantastic gearboxes other manufacturers will be developing their own versions I bet

By *asher11Man  over a year ago

market harborough

i had 1 of the first honda 400 automatics back in the 80,s when i smashed my left knee up did the job got me back on the road ready for the TT but after canning it over the mountain in first it neede a pint of oil lol

By *arkgMan  over a year ago

Dundee