FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Swinging Club Discussion > New to this and have been asked to go to a club

New to this and have been asked to go to a club

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *winging In The Rain OP   Man  over a year ago

St Helens / Liverpool

Hi, I'm new to the whole swinging scene and recently met a really nice couple on here that I get on well with. We've had a couple of meets and they brought up the topic of the clubs that they've been to and said that they'd like to take me to one.

Can someone with some experience of this kind of thing give me an idea of what it's like? I don't know if I'd be dropping myself in at the deep end really! Thanks

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

Clubs are great, we love them. Its normal to feel nervous before going for the first time, especially as a single bloke, but it sounds like you will be ok as you will be meeting a couple there that you have met before so won't be completely on your own.

Best advice is to go with no expectations, relax and just enjoy your evening, and only do what you feel comfortable with. Most people in clubs are really friendly, so just make the effort to be sociable.

Unfortunately, single guys can get stung money wise in some clubs, so we would suggest doing a bit of research on the best night to go as a single guy. The townhouse in birkenhead on a wednesday night isnt too bad for single guys, or a thursday night in the no.3 club in chorley is another option.

Hope you enjoy your first club experience.

St Helens / Liverpool

Thanks for the reply, yes I'm a bit nervous but I would be travelling and going in with them so at least I won't be sat in the corner on my own =P We're all bi as well so no issues there!