FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Ireland > ok...im a thick

ok...im a thick

Jump to: Newest in thread

By (user no longer on site) OP     over a year ago

Just watched the news,these houses being demolished that are half built.....why cant the local authorites finish them and house people on the housing list?

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By *irty MurtyMan  over a year ago

my place

Because there built in the middle of nowhere and never should have got planning.

That and you'd be surprised how fussy some people on housing lists can be

Really...i work in construction and it makes no sense other than economics which is protecting investors

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

It makes a lot of sense.

First there is no need/demand for housing were they are. None are occupied and most are at early stages of build.

Secondly they are an eye sore and health & safety hazard to the areas they are in. Kids could tresspass and fall down a manhole.

Thirdly, the developers who built them are gone bust and want nothing to do with them....

Need i go on?

"Because there built in the middle of nowhere and never should have got planning.

That and you'd be surprised how fussy some people on housing lists can be "

i doubt tht!theres not many ppl tht wud turn dwn the chance of a house nowadays even if it was in the arse end of no were

"Because there built in the middle of nowhere and never should have got planning.

i doubt tht!theres not many ppl tht wud turn dwn the chance of a house nowadays even if it was in the arse end of no were "

Why doubt that? Why would people want to live in an area which has no public transport or any local facilities & fock all job prospects.

All of Which ppl on these housing lists need/require.

Most would not own/can afford a car so what good is a house in the arse end of nowhere to them?