By *urning the kinkMan  over a year ago

bristol

"Any mechanics who know about aircon and pumps i need to ask a question please"

I'm a air con engineer xx

What's up

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By *rixiepeep OP   Woman  over a year ago

over the hill / chatsworth

I've just had a new air conditioning pump and it doesn't seem to be holding the air conditioning so the first time this happened I took it back to the garage and the garage said it wasn't holding its charge so they took the pump apart resealed whatever it was and then they had it on charge for 15 minutes and it's seem to be running and holding the charge. I brought it home and the air conditioning isn't getting cold so what I want to know is it an open system as such or is it a part open system when they are running the test so for instance when they're running the test does it test everything the leads the pump the whole air con system or does it shut off certain parts and only test half of the system say the pump and not the Leads I need to know the pumps faulty because it's not holding its charge or the Leads or There's a leak somewhere else is there any way of knowing this or have you got any information about this please that would be very much

bristol