FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Mobile Web App feedback > Can't connect except by wifi

Can't connect except by wifi

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *tillnotwiser OP   Man  over a year ago

Lurgan ish

Hi, I'm not very technical so this may be a stupid question for some. I started using the mobile app on my smart phone but find it only works when I'm on my house wifi or my work place wifi. It doesn't work in the same way as surfing the internet, that is, connect anywhere away from a dedicated wifi. Is this normal or am I just not doing it right?

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

You will probably have an age restriction on your phone. Contact your service provider and they can take the restriction off for you

By *heRainManMan  over a year ago

Warrington & Glasgow

From another thread:

"It’s an adult block for sure.

If you go to:

http://www.fabswingers.com/nossl

It’s a special new page which loads over plain unsecured http and you will see whatever message your internet provider is attempting to show

Admin "

By *2699Man  over a year ago

maldon

Have the same problem, no restrictions with my provider, can only access on wifi or wifi with bt fon ,can't if using 4g data ,can access emails from fab then can't get on site

By *ess n BenCouple  over a year ago

Didcot

If I try to get on fab with my phone it only works on the home internet

All I get when on the phone only internet is this site is not secure but I can get on the other swingers site we are members on with no problems

Try using puffin browser ...

By *heRainManMan  over a year ago

Warrington & Glasgow

"From another thread:

It’s an adult block for sure.

If you go to:

http://www.fabswingers.com/nossl

It’s a special new page which loads over plain unsecured http and you will see whatever message your internet provider is attempting to show

Admin "