FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Politics > Jeremy Hunt says NHS does not need more money

Jeremy Hunt says NHS does not need more money

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *ohnaron OP   Man  over a year ago

london

Hope you all feel better now.

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

I think that the problem with the NHS is not one of funding but of management.

To be fair, and I don't wish to appear to be supporting or defending the Health secretary, simply throwing money at the NHS is not the answer, in my opinion, but let me put this into some kind of context.

The NHS needs to manage it's funding better.

Pharmaceutical companies also tend to take advantage of the fact that the NHS is state funded.

Allow me to explain this by means of a comparison with something I have some knowledge of.

My Dad used to work for a major motor manufacturer and he has told me that component suppliers were given specifications and a fixed unit price to meet.

I seem to recall someone within at one hospital mention that for every two hospital beds there were three admin staff - employed to manage resources etc in respect of those beds.

It seems to me that there needs to be a major shakedown.

The NHS is being run into the ground by rich folk who don't use or need it so that it can be shown to be failing and gain support for it being dismantled and sold off.

The NHS was never meant to make a profit and profit is the only language that the suits understand.

Hunt has done an amazing job of running it into the ground and managing to keep the media on side to support his poor management.

Up until the banks robbed the country the NHS was staying afloat (needed improvement but what doesn't) now it is screwed.

M

By *iamondjoeMan  over a year ago

Glastonbury

[Removed by poster at 30/11/16 21:02:01]

Glastonbury

"Hope you all feel better now."