FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Politics > Brexit and the building sector

Brexit and the building sector

Jump to: Newest in thread

By (user no longer on site) OP     over a year ago

There is a crisis in the building sector as the ones from the slavic countries is going home and one who wanted to employ them before the brexit had 10 cv's every time he put out an ad, but now he just got less than 3 and he said the british dont work as hard as them and wouldnt work for minimum wage, on top of that they want to build more housing. I cant see that happening for a long time, can you?

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

No there isnt a crisis in the construction industry

I work in construction management and can assure you there is no problem

As for workers from Slavic countrys being harder workers again I dispute this there are good and bad wherever you go

As for these slavic workers going home I cannot comment as I have no information on this

"No there isnt a crisis in the construction industry

As for workers from Slavic countrys being harder workers again I dispute this there are good and bad wherever you go

As for these slavic workers going home I cannot comment as I have no information on this "

. I cannot see any real problems re labour shortages in the Construction industry . To date none of the plc quoted builders have cited it as being an issue .

Again in my opinion it is also a myth that imported labour are harder workers . On one occasion a Polish carpenter charged me substantially more than a UK one would have .

To resolve any potential shortages we should be implementing some form of apprenticeship scheme .

By (user no longer on site) OP     over a year ago

As for these slavic workers going home I cannot comment as I have no information on this "