FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Scotland > Fakes and Time wasters

Fakes and Time wasters

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *riti Pear OP   Woman  over a year ago

Paisley

So fed up of idiots spoiling what should be a good, fun site for genuine people. There should be a way to name and shame and check if a profile you are chatting with has already shown themselves to be a fake or a time waster. It would save a lot of time and hopefully out the idiots.

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By *astlincscoupleCouple  over a year ago

Tinsel Town

[Removed by poster at 25/05/21 14:31:36]

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

I have to say that in 11 years on this site I’ve never experienced this but I do make very very sure of any one I do meet. I think good vetting is the reason for this “success” but I’m sorry to hear your experience of the site has been so negative OP. The site quite rightly frowns on naming and shaming because it could be abused so maybe tighten up on your screening process and good luck in your future fabbing adventures

Tinsel Town

Naming and shaming is against the rules.

You can use the filters to hone your search criteria.

The block function also works particularly well.

Paisley

For instance, I was chatting to someone for days, arranging to meet up, tried to message and have discovered they have blocked me.

I understand people change their minds, but we are adults and if I change my mind I would message to say so.

I would like some way of knowing if a profile does this regularly, and then wouldn’t waste my time chatting to them

Tinsel Town

"For instance, I was chatting to someone for days, arranging to meet up, tried to message and have discovered they have blocked me.

I understand people change their minds, but we are adults and if I change my mind I would message to say so.

I would like some way of knowing if a profile does this regularly, and then wouldn’t waste my time chatting to them"