FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Scotland > Sending a Message

Sending a Message

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *ripleXrateD OP   Woman  over a year ago

Ayrshire

Hi, I am very new to this world and was wondering what makes a good first message? I've sent a few "hiya fancy a chat" then it dawned on me it's a pretty crap way to meet people as unless I wanted a chat I probably wouldn't reply to a message like that. Xx

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By *irtyGirlWoman  over a year ago

Edinburgh

I generally pick up on something from their profile and send a message based on that. I wouldn't bother opening a message that said 'hi fancy a chat' cause you can read that without opening the message. Imagination and humour go a long way for me but I do generally look myself when I'm interested in meeting someone. It's very rare that someone will message me and I'm interested.

By *hekaiserMan  over a year ago

Glasgow

Each to their own...some people will respond to anything. Others wont...

Ayrshire

Thanks dirty girl. I'm so bad at this lol I really sit for ages trying to think of something to say but my mind just blanks. I've never really been good at speaking to people I don't know lol

Edinburgh

"Thanks dirty girl. I'm so bad at this lol I really sit for ages trying to think of something to say but my mind just blanks. I've never really been good at speaking to people I don't know lol"

I'd be inclined to join in posting in the forums and that way you can pick up on humour and interests from people in your area. It makes it easier to approach people once you've shared a little banter.

It works differently for lots of people, you just need to find what you're comfortable with. There are lots of friendly souls here and I'm sure you'll have no problem finding people to chatter to.

By *ndykayMan  over a year ago

Falkirk