FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Scotland > Gardening

Gardening

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *MCFUN5 OP   Couple  over a year ago

GLASGOW

I’m an amateur gardener and just wondered what’s the first thing you pro’s do to start getting the garden ready now that it’s spring time?

Last year I had such enjoyment from planting small plants and watching them grow through the summer and I overcame my fear of bees by realising they were just coming in and out of our garden doing their job and not to attack me lol

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

Cut the grass probably

I buy my hanging baskets and pots all ready made

If you are into fruit and veg now is the time to plant. Cut down and back, old bushes and dead stalks to allow regrowth. Bit early for ing but good time to plant

By *earded blossomCouple  over a year ago

Glasgow

Cutting away most of our garden this year as can't be bothered with it so possibly starting new but installing a bee hive as bees are the only reason I have certain things in the garden

John

"Cutting away most of our garden this year as can't be bothered with it so possibly starting new but installing a bee hive as bees are the only reason I have certain things in the garden

John "

Love wee bees.....burnt several dinners last year as I was distracted out the back trying to save the wee buggers with sugar and water.

GLASGOW

Great tips - I honestly can’t believe how fascinating I found bees last year. Been scared of them stinging me for years and now I’m choosing plants for my garden especially for them

By *uietbloke67Man  over a year ago

outside your bedroom window ;-)

The bulbs are coming through, I take particular joy in their flowers. Only thing I've a tree at the back of the garden that gives a beautiful red flower if you treat it nice.

I think that warm weekend and snow last week has given it a wee shock.

GLASGOW