FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Swingers Chat > Parties....

Parties....

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *eestarr01 OP   Man  over a year ago

birmingham

I'm sure this subject has been discussed numerous times but as I'm still fairly new to all this I have not seen it. I was invited, out of the blue last week, to attend a party. The lady inviting me was the host, the venue was not far from me and, as I had nothing planned, I sent a reply saying I would be there in an hour and asking how many other people were attending. I got a reply saying 'hopefully' 6 couples and 8 other single males. I was having a shave and getting ready when I received another message telling me that it was £25 to attend and to bring my own drinks! I dont drink so that wasn't an issue, what did annoy me was getting an unsolicited invitation to spend £25 at a party where there may or may not be 6 couples and 8 other single males AND supply my own drinks....exactly what would I be paying £25 for??? Is this normal? I have only been to one party and didnt pay there and food was provided by a really lovely couple who hosted it....Conrad :O)

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

Was it someone on the forum that invited you ??

Seems rather a high price to me, hosts not paying, 4 couples and 8 singles paying £25 = £300 for the hosts which seems more like a profit making venture and therefore on principal I would not attend.

I have hosted a few parties in the past, I supply a huge "more than you can eat" buffet, all alcohol and have always had lots left at the end, I also supply accommodation overnight, mints, condoms and even lighters and ciggerettes - I charge - 1 hug from each woman and a handshake from the guys but I get that whenever I meet a friends.