FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Virus > Sexual health worries

Sexual health worries

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *omersetGal OP   Woman 39 weeks ago

Somerset

I’m new to swinging have never met anyone just at the moment been chatting to a few couples and women.

I’m incredibly worried about sexual health and I know protection and testing is key- I wouldn’t meet anyone unless I use condoms and would hope they test regularly too.

However recently a girl I have been chatting to said in conversation she suffers from cold sores, and although I don’t want to judge, I can’t help feel unnerved by this. We haven’t met and now I’m feeling incredibly uncomfortable.

What’s everyone’s view on herpes? If someone suffers from cold sores is that bad to want to stay clear?

As I said new to all this and don’t want to ever catch anything, am wanting to be as safe as can be!

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By *eeliciouschaosWoman 39 weeks ago

Wherever

As someone who takes sexual health very seriously, I think it’s very reasonable question OP.

It was a similar thread on here a while ago with some good advice

https://m.fabswingers.com/forum/virus/1472494

By (user no longer on site) 39 weeks ago

I would trust your gut. If you don’t want to meet someone with cold sores then don’t do it. That doesn’t make you a bad person and it’s not unreasonable.

Repeat, only do things you are comfortable with. It’s ok to have boundaries and health concerns. Don’t let people try and dismiss your concerns.

By *lueDressWoman 39 weeks ago

Bath

A couple of people I knew through a fetish party both were swingers, but mainly her.She realised after a bad case of constant cold sores, after testing she had herpes.It had been spread throughout the people she had oral sex with.

I thank God Im Demi sexual and never got involved.

By *icecouple561Couple 39 weeks ago
Forum Mod

East Sussex

https://www.fabswingers.com/content/sexual-health.html