FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > The Lounge > Breaking through a weight loss plateau

Breaking through a weight loss plateau

Jump to: Newest in thread

By (user no longer on site) OP     over a year ago

Next time I hear someone preaching CICO I'm gonna start banging my head against the wall...

My BMR is ~2300 cals and I eat around 1500-1600 cals per day. That kind of caloric deficit should equal a crap ton of weight lost and yet I've been plateauing for the past two months I just keep gaining and losing the same 2lbs. I weigh and track EVERYTHING (down to a 3cal cup of tea). I don't eat sugar or carbs. I follow a 23:1 pattern of intermittent fasting. I do eat fats but I try to make sure they mostly come from plant based sources such as olive oil, nuts and avocado.

I've dealt with plateaus before during my weight loss journey but never for this long. This time it is really taking a toll on my mood and motivation as I'm getting really down whenever I step on the scale. I have one that measures body fat percentage and that's not budging either, so it's not a case of losing fat but not weight. I've had blood tests done and all hormones/thyroid levels are fine. I'm still feeling physically good because I'm feeding my body well but I just wish it would reflect on the scales...

Life is hard

Oh and CICO can suck my big smelly toe.

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By *uke OzadeMan  over a year ago

Ho Chi Minge City

Follow your big smelly toe OP

Oh I should mention I've had 3 cheat days during this time (birthdays and a special occasion) but the extra weight has come off within a matter of days each time - just never past where I'm at now.

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

It can be an incredibly long and slow journey but I’m going to ask what may seem obvious..are you doing high intensity workouts..short sharp bursts..??

Great for burning calories and fat loss

By *heNYCSausageMan  over a year ago

Everton