FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Stories and Fantasies > Another delayed train.....

Another delayed train.....

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *undalk_Sabre OP   Man 2 weeks ago

Dundalk

The warm September weather had turned suddenly to grey October skies.

Raising the collar of my raincoat I walked down the familiar high street to the Tube station...

On the left a cafe that in the 70's had been a Wimpy

(Remembering vividly going in with a 10p piece getting chips on the way home from creche)

A little further the public toilet Felicity Kendal had spent a penny.

Then the pub I had had my first pint and seen Elton John perform.

I bought a coffee ("usual, Jack") and walked down to the platform.

Around me were 30 or so fellow commuters. I had been making the same journey for 22 years. Seeing the same faces, collecting the Friday takeaway from the same restaurant.

The tube came trundling into the station. Once, after a xmas party, I had fallen asleep and found myself in Watford. The driver took pity and gave me a lift home in the driver's cabin...23 going on 5, it was so cool...

I sat down, briefcase on the floor, and switched on a podcast...

At Pinner, the next stop, a few more entered the carriage. A man who I knew vaguely from school, a couple deep in debate about legal precedents...I ignored them and sat still...

The next morning was the same

"Usual, Jack"

"'Ere ye go, DS...watch the match last night? Fucking Bru'al we were"

"Bring back John Barnes and Graham Taylor..."

"Those were the days! See ya tomora"

The same banter. The same train.

But today 6mins late. When we got to Pinner a new crowd came in as well as the regulars. They'd arrived for the next train and jumped on ours.

Two women sat opposite me.

A lady of about 55, elegant and stern (HR Director no doubt)