FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Virus > 2nd jab logistics

2nd jab logistics

Jump to: Newest in thread

By (user no longer on site) OP     over a year ago

Just read that with luck the Moderna vaccine will arrive in the UK within weeks. Now I'm no scientist or politician, but I would think logically it would make sense to hold back the AZ and Pfizer jabs (which everyone so far have had) to complete the 2nd jabs. Which will allow 50's and under to receive the Moderna vaccine for 2 doses.

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By *inky_couple2020Couple  over a year ago

North West

"Just read that with luck the Moderna vaccine will arrive in the UK within weeks. Now I'm no scientist or politician, but I would think logically it would make sense to hold back the AZ and Pfizer jabs (which everyone so far have had) to complete the 2nd jabs. Which will allow 50's and under to receive the Moderna vaccine for 2 doses."

We're only getting a couple of hundred thousand Moderna to start with, so might not be possible to do that. All depends on the vaccine centres too and what storage they can handle. Some cannot manage the ultra low temperature storage of mRNA vaccines unfortunately.

By *iobhan123Woman  over a year ago

Deal

"Just read that with luck the Moderna vaccine will arrive in the UK within weeks. Now I'm no scientist or politician, but I would think logically it would make sense to hold back the AZ and Pfizer jabs (which everyone so far have had) to complete the 2nd jabs. Which will allow 50's and under to receive the Moderna vaccine for 2 doses."

Flaw in your thoughts, short dated vaccine in circulation, we have been asked to trial the Moderna here, obviously said yes!

Well those 2 replies prove as I said I'm no scientist I had a sneaky feeling my thoughts were probably too simplistic to be viable

By *mmabluTV/TS  over a year ago

upton wirral