FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Bikers > Question for biker's

Question for biker's

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *oey67 OP   Man 32 weeks ago

Warton

I'm a car driver,and I have a question for bikers.

When I'm out and about trundling along past a stationery or slow moving queue of traffic, bikers will pull out into my lane and overtake whether its broken white lines,solid lines,hatched area or right/left turn box.

So my question is why do you get so annoyed/ irate when I overtake slower vehicles when you are coming towards me?

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By *ikerBloke...Man 31 weeks ago

western hemisphere , planet earth

maybe if your overtake is placing a bike in danger as your coming towards them in their lane...... do you realise as bikers we are more vulnerable and have less protection than cage drivers in their invinbility shielded vehicles??? btw dont tar us all with the same brush, car drivers have appaling road manners nowadays also.....

By (user no longer on site) 31 weeks ago

What the above bloke has said

By *atgirlknobinCouple 31 weeks ago

ish

Would you over take a car if a wagon was coming at speed at you ,

By *lex46TV/TS 31 weeks ago

Near Wells

I don't generally, I usually pull over to the left just in case though.

To be honest, I do the same when I'm driving.

By *oey67 OP   Man 31 weeks ago

Warton

"Would you over take a car if a wagon was coming at speed at you , "

Obviously in a car I wouldn't but I have witnessed biker's doing this

Warton

"maybe if your overtake is placing a bike in danger as your coming towards them in their lane...... do you realise as bikers we are more vulnerable and have less protection than cage drivers in their invinbility shielded vehicles??? btw dont tar us all with the same brush, car drivers have appaling road manners nowadays also....."

And a biker coming towards me in my lane isn't placing themselves and me in danger?

By *airytalesCouple 31 weeks ago