FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Bikers > Back to biking

Back to biking

Jump to: Newest in thread

By (user no longer on site) OP     over a year ago

So as the title suggests, Ive got back into biking after 13 years away.. It was only a few weeks back on the bike when I fell downstairs and broke my ankle, which has set me back a few months

Any advice or tips for me getting my confidence back? I have a great group of biker friends from fab, but feel I can't keep up with them.. Purely because I'm a tit on a bike

I've a cbr600f, and everytime I think I want to go out, it fills me with fear. Should I just give up?

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

I’m new to biking but I would suggest asking yourself what are you afraid of? Hurting yourself or others hurting you. Either way maybe consider some further training and improving your skills.

By *attooed gentMan  over a year ago

anywhere everywhere

Just take your time vix no need to keep up with them just go at your own pace and things will all come back naturally for you and don't over think about it that's what's knocking your confidence and making you fear the bike just take it ride by ride and enjoy what you can get out on the bike

"I’m new to biking but I would suggest asking yourself what are you afraid of? Hurting yourself or others hurting you. Either way maybe consider some further training and improving your skills. "
thanks, think it's more about hurting myself.. But yea booked some back to biking courses, hopefully that helps. Thanks for the reply

"Just take your time vix no need to keep up with them just go at your own pace and things will all come back naturally for you and don't over think about it that's what's knocking your confidence and making you fear the bike just take it ride by ride and enjoy what you can get out on the bike "