FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Bikers > Best commuter bikes

Best commuter bikes

Jump to: Newest in thread

By (user no longer on site) OP     over a year ago

I’m new to biking, and on track to hold my full licence soon. I have been practicing and commuting on a Honda Cg125 and have an ex army Harley Davidson MT350 as my toy for when I have my full licence. But I’ve been properly bitten by the bug so what are any good recommendations for a commuter bike. It’s a 10 mile ride, max 50mph limit. I’m thinking Suzuki Bandit 600. Any advice welcome.

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

When my bike was in for accident repairs I was given a nc750 Honda. That bike was ideal for commuting on. Hardly used any fuel plenty of storage on it and it was the x version so was high up with good wind protection.

Bandit 600 is a great bike, cheap to run etc bullit proof really..great all round bike.

"Bandit 600 is a great bike, cheap to run etc bullit proof really..great all round bike. "

Thanks. That’s what I was thinking, just needed a bit of genuine feedback.

By *dglasgow30TV/TS  over a year ago

glasgow

Bandits are ok but I like Fazer better.

I had a 650 bandit for 4 years..been all over the uk on that for bike rallys..never let me down once..fantastic bike now on my second 1250 bandit...

By *mmmMaybeCouple  over a year ago

West Wales

"Bandits are ok but I like Fazer better. "

Agreed, Mk1 Fazers only weakness is the crap headlight at night.

Hornet is also a better bike although the high up exhaust on them causes issues for soft luggage.

S

I use a 2017 Honda NC750S DCT for commuting, great fuel economy, very easy to ride, nice riding position and has a frunk so no need for a rucksack/Topbox.

By *outhessex14Man  over a year ago

basildon