FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Fabswingers.com site feedback > Enforcing the rules and making it a nicer safer place

Enforcing the rules and making it a nicer safer place

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *reyw01f OP   Man  over a year ago

Hamilton

I have been troubled for some time. With friends who get nasty mail. Reporting is of little effect. As these come from made up. Accounts deleted after the mail is sent. So no action can be taken. . As I work in IT. To me the solution is simple.

All logged on users have the IP address captured during that session. This is stored against the private email of the user

All mail from users captures the IP ( this is not sent with the mail but held on the server copy )

If an incident is flaged as abuse. The email IP is crossrefranced on the user session IP list. To find the the real account.

No of course I know IP is dynamic these days and does change. However only on a new internet session from the users home. Not a. Site log off and on within the same total time on line.

If any admin wish to speak to me regarding the more technical aspects. Please feel free. . I know some members have already had such bad experiences they have closed accounts and left

Reply privately (thread closed by moderator)

By *at69driveMan  over a year ago

Wisbech and A47 corridor

"I have been troubled for some time. With friends who get nasty mail. Reporting is of little effect. As these come from made up. Accounts deleted after the mail is sent. So no action can be taken. . As I work in IT. To me the solution is simple.

All logged on users have the IP address captured during that session. This is stored against the private email of the user

All mail from users captures the IP ( this is not sent with the mail but held on the server copy )

If an incident is flaged as abuse. The email IP is crossrefranced on the user session IP list. To find the the real account.