FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Fabswingers.com site feedback > Thanks but no Thanks button

Thanks but no Thanks button

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *ross OP   Man  over a year ago

Everywhere

Single ladies and couples get loads of mail and seeing status updates some often just bulk delete... I put thought into what I write and of course yes sometimes its not their thing and they'll delete but how can I tell if they've read it or just mass deleted... I get people can't respond saying no thanks to everyone but for those that put effort in rather than fancy a fuck it would be nice for a less harsh deletion? Maybe I'm just dreaming lol

So what about a "No Thanks" button next to reply and delete that sends a canned reply saying "Thanks but no thanks" and then deletes the message. I used to be a web developer and this would take no time at all and would make it a tiny bit nicer for folks who put effort into messages..

Thoughts?

Reply privately (thread closed by moderator)

By *ardvarkMan  over a year ago

argyll

This function was on a gaysite back in the early noughties... so technology must of improved since then... polite and to the point

By *litterbabeWoman  over a year ago

hiding from cock pics.

I feel an in box full of rejection might make people feel sad. When I say "thanks but no thanks' I often get lots of questions as to why, comparisons between the sender of the message and other people I might know, and reasons why they should be the exceptionand I should just roll over my preferences for this one person who I have never even met.

I'm paper it sounds like a good suggestion but in reality I'm not so sure.

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

..... but why have you rejected me?

..... whats wrong with me?

..... you met so n so, why not me?

..... give me a chance you won't be disappointed.

And so it goes on and on.

Some people can't take no for an answer.