FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Ireland > Relationship breakup

Relationship breakup

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *outh_of_Eden OP   Man  over a year ago

visiting

Ok, so i will make this short. My son (20) just broke up with his girlfiend. Yes, I suppose we have all been there but Im concerned for him. Any advices or idea on making this easier? and on a serious note any behaviours I should be watching out for?

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By *ouble Trouble 1000Couple  over a year ago

ireland

I'm no expert but just reassure him he's not the first nor will he be the last .Remind him he managed perfectly fine before he met this girl and that he ll get over it in time .Encourage him to meet up with friends etc and not to dwell on the past .Just be there for him really .

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

Tell him to set up a fab account. It will do wonders for his social life

Get him a dart board and stick his/her face on it

By *etmebeurfantasyWoman  over a year ago

My town

Its never easy no matter what age when you go through a breakup. Talking to him making sure he's ok not bottling things up.. even if he's a friend you can ask to keep a eye on him too. Time is a healer in a breakup it will soon pass. My 22 yr old daughter went through a breakup earlier on in the year and cried for days.. luckily she wanted to do things with me even watching a movie in bed with me..talking is the key. I know my daughter hated hearing we have all been through it, which is true but you don't wanna hear them words at the time

Stop babysitting him he's a grown man ffs. It's no wonder people are so soft these days

"Stop babysitting him he's a grown man ffs. It's no wonder people are so soft these days"

Have to agree with this one. Hurtful things make tougher humans x

"Stop babysitting him he's a grown man ffs. It's no wonder people are so soft these days"