FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > The Lounge > Family friendly recipes

Family friendly recipes

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *ittleRed18 OP   Woman 36 weeks ago

Aberdeen

Hey everyone!

So I work as a nanny and I am looking to refresh some options for the recipes that I cook for their evening meals. Does anyone have any suggestions of their favourites that are a hit with both the little ones and big ones in their family?

N.B Nothing too spicy (the chilli con carne, that can feed 8, I make for them with half teaspoon cayenne and half teaspoon smoked paprika is more than enough for these kiddos)

Bonus - points if it takes less than 20 minutes to prep/cook or it is shoved in the slow cooker

TIA guys

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By (user no longer on site) 36 weeks ago

Shepherds pie or Lasagne are usually a whole family pleaser.

I'm.pretty good at beans on toast lol

By *ontWannaMissASwingCouple 36 weeks ago

Bristol

Have a look at pinch of nom campfire stew. That can go in slow cooker or oven, always seems to make loads and not spicy.

By *emorefridaCouple 36 weeks ago

La la land

Cheese and potato pie and macaroni cheese are a favourite with the kids here.

By *mma1973Woman 36 weeks ago

graffiti bridge

Stew

Meatballs and pasta

Pasta bakes

Pulled pork in apple juice

Aberdeen

Thanks guys! These are all great and already love a lot of these!

Aberdeen

"Stew

Meatballs and pasta

Pasta bakes

Pulled pork in apple juice"

Any particular pasta bakes? Any specific recipes/flavours?

By *mma1973Woman 36 weeks ago

graffiti bridge

"Stew

Meatballs and pasta

Pasta bakes

Pulled pork in apple juice

Any particular pasta bakes? Any specific recipes/flavours? "

In a rush I use sausages (cooked), bacon(cooked), garlic, passata, Italian seasoning, balsamic, heat in a pan. Pour over cooked pasta. Throw on grated cheese and chuck in the oven to melt the cheese.

Substitute meat for any veg that needs using up.