FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > The Lounge > Anxiety

Anxiety

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *umblebee76 OP   Man  over a year ago

hull

Does anyone else suffer with GAD? Ive had a few great meets but always feel like i need to back out at the last minute but never want to let people down. One of my ways of dealing with it is by explaining from the beginning which often calms my nerves a litte. How does anyone else deal with this?

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By *roticGoddessXXWoman  over a year ago

Richmond

When it comes to anxiety, I have a PhD in knowledge and a platinum metal (encrusted with diamonds) for experience. Strangely, I'm not affected by social anxiety, as I was when I was younger.

I remind myself often that physically, anxiety and excitement have the exact same physical response.

Next time you're anxious about meeting, try tell yourself it's just excitement. Renaming the feeling really helped for me.

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

I used to have anxiety because I didn't think I was attractive enough to do this. I thought I'd get rejected by everyone. But I've had quite a few successful meets and now my confidence is sky high. I guess that was my way of beating my anxiety.

Explaining from the beginning seems like the best way to approach it. I've found most women to be very understanding creatures.

By *ce WingerMan  over a year ago

P.O. Box DE1 0NQ

No I don't suffer from this, but how long do you speak to someone prior to a meet? Is there apprehension beforehand?

If you have had successful meets in the past, then maybe there is a way of looking at this and saying "Yes, I can be confident, and I will be again"

Hope this helps OP x

By *W ChapMan  over a year ago

Swindon

I often get a feeling of anxiousness but often don't know why, raised heart rate and palpitations. I try and work out what the cause is, but normally it goes before I can work it out.