FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Politics > Making money from been green

Making money from been green

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *irtyold man OP   Man  over a year ago

barnsley

I am no expert but hear goes

1) too much carbon dioxide in air

Navy subs stay under the ice with a full crew for a month rebreathing air that has had carbon dioxcide taken out using carbon scrubing machines.

Make a tower and fill it with carbon scrubbers then charge companys to take from the air as much carbon dioxide as the pump into the enviroment.

Also as a benafit sell the carbondioxide that is extracted as all fizy drinks need carbon dioxide for the fiz.

So money from companies to cansel out the carbon dioxide and mony selling it to fizzy drinks companies .

Going green can make money.

Youre thoughts

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By *ohnnyTwoNotesMan  over a year ago

golden fields

Take a lot of energy to extract CO2 from the atmosphere on any meaningful scale.

Currently that energy is generated in part from burning fossil fuels.

It would result in a net increase of Carbon Dioxide.

However, when the technology for this improves, and when we can power it from renewable energy. It will play a role.

By *uddy laneMan  over a year ago

dudley

Cough... trees do it for free.

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

Well if F&F9 fan send a car into space, why can’t a few retired submariners solve climate change with a soda stream!

By *oo hotCouple  over a year ago

North West

"Cough... trees do it for free."

Exactly - people should be encouraged to plant trees. Lots of them.

By *oxychick35Couple  over a year ago

thornaby

"I am no expert but hear goes

Navy subs stay under the ice with a full crew for a month rebreathing air that has had carbon dioxcide taken out using carbon scrubing machines.