FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Politics > Hypothetically

Hypothetically

Jump to: Newest in thread

By (user no longer on site) OP     over a year ago

What are all you people who voted to stay in the EU going to say if Brexit pays off?

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By *lenderfoxMan  over a year ago

Leeds

How do you define "pays off"?

By *icecouple561Couple  over a year ago
Forum Mod

East Sussex

"Phew!"

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

Hold my hand up, I was wrong.

"How do you define "pays off"?"

Economy/GDP increases, unemployment drops, sterling becomes strong etc

(As a disclaimer, I would like to point out I'm not an economics expert)

The likelihood of any sort of payoff in my lifetime are extremely slim

We'll all be dead or very old, according to Mogg whatshisface.

I read he said it will be 50 years before the UK sees any benefit from leaving the EU. I didn't see any elaboration on that, so I don't know the hows and whys of it.

Leeds

I think it would be difficult to quantify, given we don't know what the outcome would be with the alternative.

Tbh, avoiding a massive recession would probably qualify as some sort of a success at the current rate

"We'll all be dead or very old, according to Mogg whatshisface.

I read he said it will be 50 years before the UK sees any benefit from leaving the EU. I didn't see any elaboration on that, so I don't know the hows and whys of it. "

I've seen a lot of theories behind Brexit and what will happen, but no facts or evidence or even a solid theory, just a one line "be years before anything happens"

By *rightonsteveMan  over a year ago

Brighton - even Hove!

"How do you define "pays off"?

(As a disclaimer, I would like to point out I'm not an economics expert)"

It’s unlikely

No matter what the outcome neither side will admit they were wrong.

By *etLikeMan  over a year ago

most fundamental aspects