FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Scotland > Advice to newbies in Scotland

Advice to newbies in Scotland

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *axPerth OP   Man  over a year ago

Perth

Hi everyone, I joined the site recently and I'm very new to the scene. Following a post from another newbie yesterday, and from my own experience, it's clear there are definitely better and worse ways to use Fab. (Not that any way is 'bad', so long as you aren't abusive or a douche bag!)

So my question is, what advice would you give to a newbie to get the most out of the site? Of course, that depends on what we're each looking for... But what do you see in newbie profiles that make you wince??

And what positive, helpful suggestions would you make, either for fab in general or for getting around the scene here (particularly for those like me who don't stay in Glasgow or Edinburgh)?

Lots of questions !!

tl;dr Any nuggets of advice for newbies here?

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

Take the cyclist photos and dick pics down, no-one likes looking at helmets….

Perth

"Take the cyclist photos and dick pics down, no-one likes looking at helmets…."

A useful point, thanks! I did wonder about dick pics.

Don’t use shite patter like ‘douchebag’.

This isn’t L.A in 1999.

Perth

"Don’t use shite patter like ‘douchebag’.

This isn’t L.A in 1999.

"

Spoken like a douchebag

This isn’t L.A in 1999.

Spoken like a douchebag "

You are 57 and from Perth.

By *40ffCouple  over a year ago

lala land

Make sure u go to socials and clubs and don't moan about it being to costly at clubs for men as this is your best way to get verifications imo

Perth

This isn’t L.A in 1999.

Spoken like a douchebag

You are 57 and from Perth."

Ha ha, yes indeed. And we do get douchebags in Perth! (Sometimes |

This isn’t L.A in 1999.

Spoken like a douchebag

I was there for a couple days a few months ago.