FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Scotland > Bloody "professional"

Bloody "professional"

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *lackbird186 OP   Man  over a year ago

west glasgow

ok this is a rant so look away all ye who cant be bothered

why oh why do folk put " professional" when what they mean is that they have a job and work 9-5.

or is it snob value " im a professional" - so you have a C&G cert. wow

whats worse than a " professional" is a "semi professional" ahhhhhhhhhhhh i hate that word.

you dont get semi pro dentists or semi pro brain surgeons ( some would like to be semi pro gynocolagists tho) so why dont these so called semi pros get real and call them selfs "good amatures" as that is what they are.

the best example is a photographer - if you make a living doing photography and it is your main job then you are a pro photogapher. if you go out and do the odd photo then you are a "good amature " who makes the odd buck - you are not "semi professional".

thats like saying a semi hardon is a hardon its not and most folk would prefer the hardon than the soft one .

PS not a professional spellar

rant over now you can ignore all the above

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

do you feel better for it thats the question!!

i tend to avoid the word professional in case they are snobby and wouldnt feel at ease in a council house!

i dont feel its relevant to use it but dare say some do for a wide variety of reasonx xx

not bodie or doyle then?

I dont really mind the word professional proffessional or proffesional I dont use it cos I can bloody spell it

Reality is Im not one I barely scraped by fourth year at high school and the idea of college and uni scared the hell out of me so I went off to work.