FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Swinging Support and Advice > Opening message

Opening message

Jump to: Newest in thread

By (user no longer on site) OP     over a year ago

Hi, I’m fairly new to the app and I’m struggling with how to open up a conversation when messaging new people on here. Barring the standard “hello, how are you. You look great in your photos, here’s a face pic of me (maybe add something from their bio”

Any tips on what I might be doing wrong or is it just a patience thing ?

Thanks for the help

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

Bump

Say whatever you want, as long as it's respectful of course! . Don't stress over it, if they reply then it's all good, if they don't then just move along

Be yourself, not what someone wants you to be.

Thanks I appreciate that!

I just try to be respectful and polite. be like, Hi! You look great kinda.

I guess if they want to reply they will and any convo after will flow.

Thanks for the help

Check the thread on the bottom of my bio if you've got some time to kill

Is this todays 'first message' thread then?

Seriously, it's becoming like a daily thing now

OP, you'd do well to search the forums for 'first message' and 'opening message' and see what others before you have been told, as it feels like groundhog day for a lot of us, reoeating the same advice over and over

"Check the thread on the bottom of my bio if you've got some time to kill "

I’ll check it out when I get home (on holiday and using my mobile) but thank you very much!

By *partharmonyCouple  over a year ago

Ruislip

"Hi, I’m fairly new to the app and I’m struggling with how to open up a conversation when messaging new people on here. Barring the standard “hello, how are you. You look great in your photos, here’s a face pic of me (maybe add something from their bio”

Any tips on what I might be doing wrong or is it just a patience thing ?

Thanks for the help"