FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Swinging Support and Advice > Polyamourous Relationships

Polyamourous Relationships

Jump to: Newest in thread

By (user no longer on site) OP     over a year ago

After many many years swinging I've decided it's not for me. So I've decided to venture down the polyamourous route.

Are you in a poly relationship? How did you get there and what advice would you give a total newbie like me?

Reply privately (closed, thread got too big)

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

It is like having several regulars?

No advice to give but will be interested to hear replies as its something I'm considering too.

"It is like having several regulars? "

No, its being in a serious committed relationship with more than one person.

By *bsinthe_boyMan  over a year ago

Luton

My wife and I are both poly, and are quite involved in the UK poly scene as well as continuing to enjoy swinging clubs.

In addition to my wife of nearly 19 yesrs I also have a girlfriend of 7 years, she has a husband....you get the picture.

There are several books, websites and online groups which offer information, support and the chance to chat with other poly or poly-curious people. Feel free to PM me if you would like some links.

By *ittle_brat_evie!!Woman  over a year ago

evesham

This isn't a dig but can I ask, if swinging isn't for you why do you think poly amoury would be?

"It is like having several regulars?

No, its being in a serious committed relationship with more than one person."

What do those commitments require ?

Luton

"It is like having several regulars?

No, its being in a serious committed relationship with more than one person.

What do those commitments require ? "

Polyamory involves multiple serious relationships....the understanding that a person can have deep, loving feelings for more than one other.