FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Swinging Support and Advice > Fab is getting me down

Fab is getting me down

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *usty_Minx OP   Woman  over a year ago

Stockport

I can’t decide if I’ve changed or fab has changed but over the last 6 months I’ve had some really shitty experiences on here. Between meeting someone and being dumped because of the distance and my schedule and just the sheer number of guys ghosting me. I’m starting to think it’s me that is the problem.

I’m sure fab shouldn’t make me sad but I feel like I am in a rock and a hard place. It fulfils something I need in my life but it’s also affecting my confidence etc.

I keep thinking about leaving but then I think I might miss my future long term fwb.

Should I give up? Am I too demanding?

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

Sounds to me your being alittle to hard on yourself.

Sometimes when you're looking too hard it never happens.

Slow shit down and take things as they come

By *innie The MinxWoman  over a year ago

Under the Duvet

If you are repeatedly having dodgy meets then look at your selection process.

If the site isn't working for you then either reappraise your approach or accept maybe it isn't for you.

I'm here because it's a fun diversion.

If it stops being fun I'll call it a day.

By *019ReadyCouple  over a year ago

Leeds

Sorry to hear you're having such a hard time! The whole ghosting thing is awful & if it keeps happening it really does make you start to question yourself & affect your confidence (when in a lot of cases, it's the ghoster that has issues)! No one should have that power over you!

A friend of mine is trying online dating & out of everything, it's the ghosting that's really starting to bother her. It actually hurts more when people aren't honest & upfront & don't have the balls to say "actually, I'm sorry but you're not for me"!