FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Swinging Support and Advice > Fair charge for a single male?

Fair charge for a single male?

Jump to: Newest in thread

By (user no longer on site) OP     over a year ago

I have had a random invite to a party in a Manchester apartment. The message recieved asks for a "donation" of £60, which includes food and drink. The message goes on to say "we usually have around 10 single guys and 20+ couples attending where all the ladies are more than willing to play with single males, so you are virtually guarenteed a good time".

Now im not an expert on the subject of parties but i do feel that £60 is slighly excessive and that to an extent feel that the tone of the invite where the hosts point out im "virtually guarenteed a good time" is that knowingly or unknowingly the female guests are (excuse the description, but i cannot think of other wording) being "prostituted" knowingly or unknowingly for the financial gain of the hosts.

Whilst paying £60 is not a problem to me for anything in vanilla life, i am reluctant to pay it in this case on moralistic grounds.

Can anyone guide me on the normal etiquette for the "charging" of single guys at private parties?

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By *onnoisseur100Man  over a year ago

Woking-ish

I'm with you on this, had a similar experience down here, only I found out on arrival! No mention of anything before hand at all. I'm happy to make a contribution but 60.00 pounds is a little steep.

Needless to say I didn't pay.

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

is it not though something you should discuss with them, you could always ask them how they come to that price, considering if half the ment turn up then they are bringing in £600

after all if its well inflated, if they are just trying to make money or not they are probally going to be up for negotiation, just say what you would pay and think is fair and if its not for you then so be it.