FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Swingers Chat > Reading but not deleting messages

Reading but not deleting messages

Jump to: Newest in thread

By (user no longer on site) OP     over a year ago

Now before I start I know the answer is 'everyone will be different and manage their messages in their own way' but as a relative newbie I'd be interested to hear from you about how you manage your messages on here.

Since I've joined I've looked at profiles where I think I can be a match and emailed them hopefully meeting their requirements.

In many instances these are opened, read then deleted. Fine, I understand that means they're not interested and I accept that and move on.

But there's quite a few where the message has been opened and read but not yet deleted. Now I'm not sure of the etiquette here - are they being stored as part of a 'possibles' reference library for future use? Should I write back ever, and if so, when? I don't like to be pushy as I know that pisses people off so my default position is to leave it and move on like the deleted messages and hope that if they're ever interested they'll contact me?

Anyway, just interested in how you manage your messages in similar situations.

Thanks, and apologies if this is another one of those recurring topics!

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

I would take it the same way as a deleted message. I don't delete my messages, they just fall off the page when I get more

By *iss-PinkWoman  over a year ago

Gloucester

I keep some in there and don't get around to replying until later - sometimes much later (like a month after! ) It's usually if I've read it on my phone but want to reply using laptop (ie it's not a one word reply) or if I've not got time (reading messages whilst waiting somewhere) or if I'm intrigued but not quite sure