FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Swingers Chat > What speed should I run at?

What speed should I run at?

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *voryforebony OP   Man  over a year ago

boogie town

People tell me I should run at a slow enough pace that allows me to comfortably have a conversation however I prefer to run fast.

I do see a fair few (not all) women running in pairs and they seem to jog along then walk, then jog, then walk, chatting as they go.

Which do you think is right, a slow jog or as fast as Speedy Gonzales!

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

If you have a heart rate sensor then 80/20 running works; 80% of the time you run with your heart rate in a low zone and 20% at a higher rate. I've been doing it for 6 months and have got quicker and my stamina has increased. It feels strange to run slow but it does work.

If you haven't got one then the "able to have a chat" rule works. Just have a short section where you up the rate in the mid section.

boogie town

"If you have a heart rate sensor then 80/20 running works; 80% of the time you run with your heart rate in a low zone and 20% at a higher rate. I've been doing it for 6 months and have got quicker and my stamina has increased. It feels strange to run slow but it does work.

If you haven't got one then the "able to have a chat" rule works. Just have a short section where you up the rate in the mid section. "

Right I see, good advice thanks. I have a heart rate sensor so I could do that. I run alone though so chatting as I go might get me a one way ticket to funnyvile farm! Suppose I could try and get a friend

By *ruebameMan  over a year ago

from the womb and tryout to get back

I try to keep my run to a 6 minute mile running ten mile every morning but everyone is different if you prefer to run short distances then fast pace is fine but if you wanting to run further then fast running won't work you will just burn out