FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Virus > Comms and PR

Comms and PR

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *ackformore100 OP   Man  over a year ago

Tin town

Am I the only one who is somewhat puzzled by the way the govt have managed the pr and communications around this pandemic and its associated lockdowns, masks, Xmas free for all, vaccine etc?

I am no expert, but I can't help feeling that the way it has been done has encouraged wreckless behaviour from some.

Announce a week before going into lockdown so that some people go out on the piss for a week like it's the last alcohol they will ever touch... Not once but twice. Announce 2 weeks before that masks are essential, announce that vaccine is approved before they have a program in place.... So that people think its all OK 3 weeks before Xmas. All encouraging loosening of social interactions. Would it not have been better to start vaccinating people first and then when it's up and running announce that we are doing it, that it will take 24 months to get through the population and that it's essential we enforce existing behaviours?

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By *obka3Couple  over a year ago

bournemouth

They need to announce lockdown a few days before to allow business to get things in place, use up stock etc

Tin town

"They need to announce lockdown a few days before to allow business to get things in place, use up stock etc"

Oh yes i understand there is a need for some notice and I also understand they are damned of they do and damned if they don't. But we brits have shown over the last months how well or otherwise we like to challenge the rules and sometimes in my opinion, announcing a vaccine that can treat a maximum of 400k people with no plan yet of how to deliver it, and then the media spin it into a "we are all saved" story is simply going to encourage behaviours that will spread the infection.

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago