FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Virus > Its been more than a year!

Its been more than a year!

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *eterjamesmc OP   Man  over a year ago

glasgow

Ive been looking after my mother. 1st she breaks a hip and leg visiting australiain september 2019, I got a bit of a break for january february visiting vietnam and cambodia,then covid hit soon as i returned. My job is not viable according to the govt. Financially its been fine as i dont have an extravagant lifestyle. No mortgage as i live on a canal boat, and no car to pay for as im a terrible driver. My kids are grown up and independent, but to be honest, its becoming too much now and i think it will be 3_6 months before theres light at the end of the tunnel. Who's got surefire ways of lightening their days? I read(a lot!)and its nice being in the countryside a couple of days a week when i can get away,but im drowning,not waving!

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

I hear you. There's no sure way that I can say will help but a few things that can help.

Are there past interests or hobbies that you could restart to distract and help refocus? Targets, like fitness/running/walking/weight can help. Can you help someone else who needs support in some way or other, that can be done at a distance? A project you wanted to do but haven't had the motivation, maybe now is a good time and reason to do it.

Im here if you want to chat to. DM me if you wish.

By * Plus ECouple  over a year ago

The South