FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Virus > vax working

vax working

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *adrq OP   Man  over a year ago

monaghan

I am no expert but does any one think the vax is working with 10,0000000 got the jab but cases no sign of dropping ???????????

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

Firstly cases are dropping and have been for a couple of weeks but that's because of lock down.

Secondly most of that 10 million Have I may had one does and 6 to 7 million had it less than 4 weeks ago.

By *yn drwgMan  over a year ago

Camarthen

How long will it be before it sinks in with some people that the vaccine doesn't kick in straight away and the vaccine won't stop you having covid but hopefully symptoms will be milder when you do contact covid.

By *ogloomMan  over a year ago

Levens

"How long will it be before it sinks in with some people that the vaccine doesn't kick in straight away and the vaccine won't stop you having covid but hopefully symptoms will be milder when you do contact covid."

Probably when the next generation have gone back to school and get taught about all this in history lessons.

By *olly_chromaticTV/TS  over a year ago

Stockport

There will be no major effect until more than half the population is fully jabbed, when the herd immunity action should start to kick in. The number of infected at any one time should start dropping each disease generation as more than half the population are protected. With fewer infectious people around, it becomes more unlikely that you bump into someone who has it, and thus less likely you will catch it even if you're not yet vaccinated.

It builds into a virtuous circle, and the disease vanishes ever faster.

Each million people vaccinated before the halfway point will make a small dent in the new cases. But each million after the halfway point will have an ever bigger effect.