FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Virus > things you did at start of pandemic

things you did at start of pandemic

Jump to: Newest in thread

By (user no longer on site) OP     over a year ago

what things were you doing at the beginning of the virus crisis that you still do or don't? Have you become more relaxed or more stringent and aware.?

i still have a shower as soon aa I get in from the train from work. i still wash my hands more than i used to.. Still use the inside of ny coat sleeve to open doors in public places sometimes but i think i am more relaxed generally. is anyone still sanitising their delivery items. the odd high five and handshake has crept in at work

d

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

I think I will always wash my hands more than normal as I work in a hospital, and I think we will be wearing masks for a long time to come in certain situations. I hope the concept of doctors waiting rooms have gone forever (but all the various sick people next to each other in a hot room....who ever thought THAT was a good idea?)

But the most important thing is I will continue to try to be more kind and tolerant towards other people

Still sanitise items bought into the house before putting them away, anything like parcels etc I still open, discard the packaging and then sanitise my hands (it's done on auto pilot now). I've also come to appreciate keeping the distance between me and others in public settings, I'll try to maintain that if it ever gets relaxed.

see never did the parcel thing.. well maybe in first few weeks its odd isn't it the spectrum of behaviors from carrying on as normal to some people not leaving the house for months on end. Everyones experience is different

d

I was coughing into my elbow long before covid, due to my job.