FabSwingers.com

FabSwingers.com > Forums > Virus > Going to work with covid

Going to work with covid

Jump to: Newest in thread

By *urvytreat OP   Woman  over a year ago

somewhere nice

I work in retail and I’m on a weeks holiday, but just found out my deputy manager has covid and is in work! (I’m not management)

They say they’re ok to be in work, but I’m sure you still have to stay at home. Who’s right? Them or me???

Reply privately, Reply in forum +quote or View forums list

By (user no longer on site)  over a year ago

It's not a legal requirement to stay off work anymore unfortunately.

Your manager is an utter dick.

By *azylivingMan  over a year ago

swansea / Bristol

We get paid for covid isolation & it’s not logged as a sickness

It’s a c-19 absence so no negative impact financially or risk to other employees catching it

Does your organisation offer this

By *naswingdressWoman  over a year ago

Manchester (she/her)

In England there's no longer any legal requirement to isolate.

By *luebell888Woman  over a year ago

Glasgow

I work with elderly people so would not want or be allowed to go to work if I had covid.

Manchester (she/her)

"I work with elderly people so would not want or be allowed to go to work if I had covid."

In my voluntary capacity (obviously very different, but I WFH so...) we call off if we or one of our household test positive - although even in The Before Times we tried to stay away (volunteer levels permitting) with any signs of sickness.

By *issmorganWoman  over a year ago

Calderdale innit

I work in healthcare and when I had COVID a couple of weeks ago,I obviously isolated.

It's common sense to stay home,you might feel fine,but you could pass it to someone a bit more vulnerable.

By *_MariusMan  over a year ago

Currently Faraway

"In England there's no longer any legal requirement to isolate. "